Tel/ Fax: 0381 – 235 5751 e-mail: itdept-tr@nic.in

GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA

DIRECTORATE OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

ITT Road, Indranagar, Agartala - 799 006

F.No.7 (11)/TSCA/D&HDW/2018/437-527

6th March, 2019

MEMORANDUM

This is in reference to our earlier Memo No. 7(11)/TSCA/ D&HDW/2018/2178-2274 dated 2nd July' 2018 and Memo No. 7(11)/TSCA/ D&HDW/2018/135-225 dated 7th February' 2019 regarding security audit of websites/applications of respective Department/Organisation. It has been noticed that inspite of our repeated request most of the Departments/Organisations have not taken any action to conduct security audit of their respective websites/applications. In view of the increased cyber-attack and defacement of Government websites/applications, all the concerned Departments/ Organisations are hereby once again requested to get their websites/applications security audited and certified by STQC-an organisation of MeitY, GoI.

Details of contact person:

Mr. Suvendu Das, Scientist- 'F',

Head ESecurity Lab,

Electronics Regional Test Laboratory (east),

STQC IT Services, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology,

Govt. Of India

Block-DN 63, Sector-V, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700091

(M):+919433039458, E-mail: subhendu@stqc.gov.in

Departments/ Organisations may also engage the third-party security auditor empanelled by Cert-In (Computer Emergency Response Team under MeitY, GoI) for the same. All the Dept. are hereby requested to send the action taken report to Smt Moumita Saha, Sr. Informatics Officer IT (e-mail: moumita.saha@gov.in) by 15th March, 2019.

Director (I/c), IT Govt. of Tripura

To

- 1. The Commissioner, Taxes & Excise/ Labour/ AMC
- 2. The Director.....
- 3. The Joint Transport Commissioner
- 4. The Chief Engineer, PWD (R&B/WR/DWS)
- 5. The CMD, TSECL/ MD, TIDC/ MD, Tourism
- 6. The Chief Inspector of Factories & Boilers
- 7. The Registrar, Co-operation Department

Copy to the:

- 1. PPS to Chief Secretary
- 2. PS to DGP
- 3. PS to PCCF
- 4. PS to Principal Secretary/ Secretary,
- 5. PS to Chief Electoral Officer, Election Department, Tripura